The A.T. Kearney Center for Strategic Supply Leadership at ISM (CSSL) is directed by a Board of Trustees — senior leaders from a cross section of industries. New Trustees are recruited periodically to ensure continuous quality development so that programming meets the diverse needs of executives responsible for supply. Trustees' roles and responsibilities include:

  • Set the Center's vision and mission
  • Serve as thought leaders
  • Serve as subject matter experts and provide content insight
  • Identify and/or serve as faculty for CSSL forums, as appropriate
  • Provide funding at the Leadership level to support the Center's work
  • Champion the forums and the Center for attendance and membership
  • Establish networks of senior-level supply professionals
  • Assist with establishing Center participants' reputation as innovators

CSSL Board of Trustees governance, role and responsibilities, click here.


Chair, CSSL Board of Trustees (2012-2014):
Ann Oka
Senior Vice President, Supply Management

Samuel L. Dowell
Vice President, Indirect Procurement
Pfizer, Inc.

Frederick (Fred) Heegan
Vice President of Purchasing

Betsy Hosick
General Manager, Strategic Capability
Chevron Corporation

Kenneth Mitchell
Vice President, Market & Industry Research, Global Procurement Services

Uldis K. Sipols
Vice President, Global Product Supply Purchases
The Procter & Gamble Company

Ronald D. Schnur, CPSM
Vice President, Procurement & Dairy Supply Chain
WhiteWave Foods


Mark Clouse
A.T. Kearney, Inc.

Michael D. Hales
A.T. Kearney, Inc.


R. David Nelson, C.P.M., A.P.P. (Advisor)
Quality Analytics Inc.

Thomas W. Derry
Chief Executive Officer
Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM)


Cecilia I. Mendoza
Director, Education and Training
Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM)

Kristen Moreno
Senior Associate
Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM)

Become a member today, click here to join.

©Copyright 2017. The Center for Strategic Supply Leadership. All rights reserved.